stillcasting.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive
Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive









  1. #WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE PORTABLE#
  2. #WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE SOFTWARE#

I will be buying more of these! For there price you get so much bang for your buck! You cant go wrong getting one of these! I have had mine long enough to know it is reliable! I am very happy with mine and put it threw some test and it took it in stride! I needed help so I humbly called WD for some assistance to rudely be hung up on! It took a second time and though I got my question answered this guy was very rude as well! Western Digitals technical support is over sea's!

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE SOFTWARE#

Once in a while you will hear the hard drives arm swing its head over (to read or write) and makes a loud click! I'm thinking I can only hear it because it's so close and because of the enclosure being thin! However this drive is still worth its price!Ĭomes with a short USB cord so you might want to consider buying a separate one! The 3 step directions are brief and only apply to software included on the drive - no directions to format if you don't know how! If these are the only flaw's that it comes with then I will not be discouraged! I will buy another one for extra storage!

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

Condition: Brand New, Custom Bundle: No, MPN: WDBYVG0020BRD-WESN, Item Length: 2.95", Colour: Red, Form Factor: 2.5 in, Unit Type: Unit, Manufacturer Warranty: 1 Year, Drive Type(s) Supported: HDD, Item Height: 4.22", Maximum Fan Speed: 3800 RPM, Storage Format: HDD Only, Features: USB Port, Storage Capacity: 1 TB, Unit Quantity: 1, Item Width: 0.45", Compatible With: Laptop, PC, Mac, USB Specification: USB 3.Pros: Great product! Very convenient and looks great! I love how it fits in a pocket! It's essentially a lap top hard drive in a plastic enclosure! Plug and play rocks! I did not want all the un necessary software it came with so I formatted my new drive to NTFS for more room! This drive is worth is value and holds allot of you goodies safely! On top of that, it comes with a 3-year limited warranty. That's why WD builds drives to demanding requirements for durability and long-term reliability. Easily add extra storage to store more and work from anywhere.Ongoing confidenceThere's no telling what's ahead in your own journey. And with SuperSpeed USB, you can quickly start backing up everything in your life and keep driving forward.Works with ChromebookThe My Passport external drive will work in sync with your Chromebook – it has been tested and certified.

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE PORTABLE#

Just activate password protection and set your own personalized password using WD Discovery™ software (Windows® only)Super easyMy Passport portable storage is ready right out of the box including all necessary cables. Just pick the time and frequency to back up important files from your system onto your My Passport drive (Windows® only).Locked downBuilt-in 256-bit AES hardware encryption with password protection helps keep your digital life's contents secure. The My Passport drive comes equipped with WD Backup™ software that can be set to run automatically to your schedule. The new My Passport has been redesigned to feature a convenient, slim form factor and is available in a range of vibrant colors.Backed upMake sure everything you create while on your own life journey - photos, videos, music, and documents - doesn’t get lost. Perfectly paired with WD Backup™ software and password protection (Windows® only), the My Passport drive helps keep your digital life's contents safe.Slim styleMake the most of your journey with style that suits you.

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

With a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand, there’s space to store, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and documents. The My Passport drive is trusted, portable storage that gives you the confidence and freedom to drive forward in life. Item: 384662754385 Western Digital My Passport 1TB Portable External Hard Drive - Red.











Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive